About Us

Lisa Hamilton President USVI HTA

Who we are and what we do at the U.S. Virgin Islands Hotel & Tourism Association.




Association Staff

The day to day operations of the USVI HTA are run by the President, Lisa Hamilton, and her staff.

Lisa Hamilton President lisa@usvihta.com
Laurel Kaufmann Public Relations kaufmann.laurel@gmail.com
Karen Rice Accountant accounting@usvihta.com

2018-2019 Board Of Directors

The Board of Directors is elected by the membership. The board, which consist of the following hotel and allied members, meets on a monthly basis.

Director Capacity Associated Property
Rodeny Renner Chairman Margaritaville Vacation Club
Joel Kling Vice Chairman Emerald Beach Resort
William Newbold Treasurer Island Business Graphics
Judi Nagelberg Secretary Island Meetings & Incentives
Scott Derrickson Immediate Past Chairman Mariott Frenchman’s Cove
Richard Doumeng Hotel Director Bolongo Bay Beach Resort
Patrick Kidd Hotel Director Caneel Bay Resort
Ronald Maidens Hotel Director Sugar Bay Resort  & Spa
Shalinder Singh Hotel Director Frenchman’s Reef Hotel
Akhil Deshawl Hotel Director Gallows Point Resort
Adam Isreal Hotel Director Mafolie Hotel
Cliff Brutus Hotel Director The Ritz Carlton St. Thomas
Samuel Hugli Hotel Director The Westin Resort & Villas St. John
Susan Warren Allied Director Leeward Islands Management
Michael de Lugo Allied Director Concessions International
Samuel Rey Allied Director Host-U Training Services
Phil Blake Allied Director Yacht Haven Grande – IGY
Katya Ruiz Appointed Cape Air
Tudie Prior Appointed Coral World Ocean Park
Mike Sauvan Appointed JetBlue Airways
Terri Brown Appointed MLB Creative
Clifford Graham Appointed West Indian Company Ltd.
Nick Pourzal Honorary Member
Edward Thomas Honorary Member


The U.S. Virgin Islands Hotel & Tourism Association is a not-for-profit corporation, which serves as the unifying organization for hotels, guest houses, inns, condominiums, campgrounds and other tourism related business in the St. Thomas-St. John district of the United States Virgin Islands.




How can I do my essay and finish in time?